Tunic Top: New Look Patterns 6027 review

Hello! Today I present to you New Look 6027 view D, tunic top!

NewLook3    

Fabric is from Spotlight. The receipt describes it as “Sunshine Vintage Flowers, White”. It’s a cotton blend with something…I forgot to write down what the bolt said. Apologies. It has a bit of a stretch to it. The lace is also from Spotlight.

NewLook1

Pattern is fairly straight forward. Lots of basic skills are used, such as gathering & binding.

NewLook4

I changed the placement of the lace on the front facing. I opted to use all three of the width lace, instead of the two it requests. I also omitted the lace on the sleeves, as a personal preference.

NewLook2

I am undecided as to whether I like the bell-shaped sleeves. I have small forearms so the sleeves are a bit too big, however I don’t know if I will bother to change this.

NewLook5

Very pleased with the outcome. I think I will get lots of wear out of it. It pairs perfect with leggings. The length & fit are perfect.

Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

