McCall’s Pattern Haul

IMG_5274

McCall’s patterns was having an online sale a while ago where all patterns were $3.99USD. I had been admiring their latest Spring 2015 collection. Oh how I wish it was spring here in the southern hemisphere. Anyhow, I decided to buy three patterns.

Shipping to Australia was not cheap ($15USD) but I figured that I could deal with it when I was buying three patterns and my total order came to $27USD so I didn’t worry too much. It took 10 days to arrive including weekends. Very pleased! Also, I read on McCall’s instagram that the Spring 2015 collection wasn’t coming to Australia til May.

First up is M7116 Misses’s dress, classified as easy. View D is on my to-make list.

IMG_5271

Next is M7129 Misses’s skirt in the learn to sew for fun category. I fell in love with this skirt. I’ve never sewn a wrap skirt before and this one looks so neat with the binding. The whole outfit looks great on the model Sydney Robertson. I plan to make view A. Anyone know where I can get the same fabric?

IMG_5270

Lastly, I thought since we are approaching winter here, I should buy something ‘wintery’ right? I decided on M7127 Misses’ Top, also classified as easy. It just makes long sleeve tops a lot more stylish.

IMG_5272

While my sister and I were in Spotlight the other day searching for some fabric to make for a cushion (upcoming post), I showed her that Simplicity makes Frozen patterns (S0746/1215). She’s a huge fan and I’m not. I’m probably the only person on earth not to see the movie. I ended buying the pattern for the rare chance that I get invited to a dress up party, but I don’t plan on making it anytime soon. I do think they look pretty cool.

IMG_5273 Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

