Here’s Another Have It All Wallet

A while ago I posted a purse that I had made from Straight Stitch Society (previous post here). Once I had finished making it my mother was proudly showing it off to all her friends. One of them even asked if I could make her one! So here it is.

SSSPurse1

I was given three orange based fabrics to play with. I came up with this combination and I’m very happy with it.
SSSPurse2

SSSPurse3

SSSPurse4

SSSPurse5

The sewing of it took a little longer than I had liked due to myself being over confident and not reading all the steps before sewing them. Silly me. I also cut one main piece too close to the white edge found on the side of fabric. I thought I’d be able to hide it once I had finished all the sewing, but I was wrong. I had to unpick a whole lot of stitches. Oh the frustration.

Besides those small troubles, I am incredibly please. I can’t wait to hear what my mum’s friend thinks tomorrow!

Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

