Straight Stitch Society Have It All Wallet – A Pattern Review

I recently came across this cute purse pattern by Straight Stitch Society on Hart’s Fabric Blog. I thought I would give it ago myself. I purchased the downloadable pattern here. The pattern is fairly straight forward except that it does not use any metric units (centimetres or millimetres) which is what we use here in Australia. Very annoying. The illustrated diagrams do defiantly help.

I used a cotton fabric from my stash and I believe it was originally from Spotlight in a bundle of fat quarters.

I love the multiple card pockets & zipped coin purse. They are actually very easy to construct!

I am really happy with the finished product. Mum even has me taking orders for a few of her friends! This is a great project for beginners wanting to use zips & folds.

Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

